Fresh & Fierce

Monday is the start of something fresh which is, um refreshing! I wanted to make it fierce by adding a bold lip. Now I am no beauty guru by any means but people always ask me how I get my red lip to stay in place. I have tried every red lipstick out there, MAC, NARS, Rimmel, Wet & Wild, etc. I don’t care how cheap or expensive a lipstick is, the red ones always smear and bleed down to my chin. I don’t have oily skin so it really is a mystery (not that anyone’s lips are oily). And the ones that say smooch proof, well, aren’t always smooch proof! I had to come up with a solution, no smear and no stain. I outlined my lips and colored them in with lip liner only. No lipstick. No smudge. No smear. Viola! It works and continues to keep working. Plus, you get the most accurate lip. I know I’m not the only one whose red lips bleed onto my face, so this is a little tip. Some of you maybe have known to do this, some may have not. Just thought I’d share. Happy Monday! Xx.

Walk with the dreamers, the believers, the courageous, the cheerful, the planners, the doers, the successful people with their heads in the clouds and their feet on the ground.

– Wilfred Peterson

20131230-101609.jpg

20131230-101619.jpg

20131230-101630.jpg

20131230-101647.jpg

20131230-101656.jpg

20131230-101704.jpg

Blazer, shirt, pants & shoes: Zara
Lip: Cover Girl Lip Perfection
Sunnies: Gucci
Hexagon Ring: c/o Urban Peach Boutique
Stud Ring: Vince Camuto

7 thoughts on “Fresh & Fierce

Leave a Reply

