Pier Paradise

Some days you just need a body of water to engross your thoughts and reflect on. Literally. Nature is my therapy for basically everything. Nothing like a fresh breath of air or a soothing body of water right? (Even if it is the Hudson!) It’s natural, it’s pure, it’s beautiful and it’s kind. It won’t judge you, and it won’t give you bad news. Well, I received some bad news and not only did it break me down at first, yes, mascara replacing my blush, but immediately made me take action. I know September is Blood Cancer Awareness month, but I need to be reminded everyday for people fighting this horrific battle. Especially people you love, people you would do anything for. I want to try and incorporate red in my outfits more, for my own justification. Anyone who knows me knows this hits super close to home. A little too close. This red belt means more to me than anything right now. For me, it represents the aforementioned, blood cancer awareness. I want to get more involved in the community. And that’s just what I’ll do. Project fight for your life. Hardcore, not bubblegum gangster. On a lighter note, this belt belonged to a woman who I loved so much, who was so beautiful and fashionable. I could only dream to one day be a 10th of her amazingness. It was handed down to me under super sucky conditions. At first it didn’t even fit around my waist and now I can fasten it on the 2nd notch. I didn’t lose weight specifically for this belt, I guess it just worked out that way for all that it means for me to wear it.
Today may be gloomy, but Mason has brought the sunshine. As per usual. Hope you all have an awesome Tuesday filled with love and joy. Xx.

Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a harder battle.

– Plato

20140114-123603.jpg

20140114-123611.jpg

20140114-123618.jpg

20140114-123624.jpg

20140114-123633.jpg

20140114-123643.jpg

20140114-123650.jpg

20140114-123658.jpg

Shirt & Sweater: H&M
Belt: Coach
Jeans: Citizens of Humanity
Shoes: Aldo
Bag: Louis Vuitton
Watch: Movado

4 thoughts on “Pier Paradise

Leave a Reply

