Adult Onesie

Disclaimer: This is a personal blog, so I say whatever is on my mind with no outlines, guidelines, venn diagrams, whether it may be happy, sad, gross, glamorous, etc. If you are affected by this in any way, I highly suggest you cease reading this next post.
Rompers/jumpsuits are great because they are an ensemble that requires no thinking. Just throw the thing on, pray you aren’t bloated for any reason and take on the day/night. So you are enjoying yourself, doing whatever life throws at you that day. And as cliche as this may sound, hopefully not lemons. My mother in law once squeezed her lemon in her drink and somehow her drink miraculously turned into my eye. It burned something fierce.
You have now had your fair share of water or one too many cocktails and are trying to figure out how to get the thing off just to urinate. I mean what do I know about cocktails anyway these days? The only cocktails I drink are the big gaudy ones hugging my fingers. Rings, duh! So you are in that stall unbuttoning 6 buttons and unzipping the side, if you’re lucky enough for the designer to even provide you with a convenient side zipper, and alas, your bladder is successfully emptied. (Sorry, not sugarcoating this one. The only thing I like sugar coated is churros.) Now, you are zipping up up and away and tediously buttoning. Talk about a buzz kill. Who wants to concentrate on this catastrophe that requires zero thought in the first place? Now it seems I am thinking too much and should have just surrendered this adult onesie at birth. Somehow, I am succumbed under pressure. Especially when paired with these killer ankle strap shoes that I could play basketball with the moon in. Tres comfortable! The fact that they are red is also a huge plus in my book.
Hope you are all having a happy Humpday! Xx.

Dressing well is a form of good manners.

-Tom Ford

20140115-170439.jpg

20140115-170447.jpg

20140115-170456.jpg

20140115-170506.jpg

20140115-170513.jpg

Onesie/shoes: Zara
Bag: Louis Vuitton
Watch: Movado

11 thoughts on “Adult Onesie

Leave a Reply

