Baptismal Threads

Every time I go in Zara, I always find something. Okay, many things. Everything in there is absolutely adorable and affordable. You can look like you spent your whole wallet, when you only spent like, half. This weekend I came across this tunic dress and had to have it. I thought I was over the touch of faux leather on every and anything that is sold these days but then I wasn’t. This dress was worn on Saturday for Mason’s Baptism. What a beautiful day it was, so magical, so religious and I am not religious at all. I do pray every night but never go to Church. I think I am going to start though because I just felt so prodigious, so at ease, just so right. I felt more than blessed for who I am and everyone and everything I have in life. Especially the biggest blessing of all and why I was there, Mason. To enter this “House of God” with these gorgeous historical sculptures and cathedral ceilings and amazing scriptures, it just felt really damn good. When I was younger I made all of my sacraments and used to beg my parents to bring me to Church even after I was done with them. Now I will bring Mason and raise him in the Catholic religion until he grows and decides what is right for him to believe in. After the Baptism we had a big party with close friends and loving family and these are memories I will never forget. I will have those pictures up soon.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

-Psalm 139:14

20140210-181005.jpg

20140210-181009.jpg

20140210-181013.jpg

20140210-181016.jpg

Dress: Zara
Heels: Zara

2 thoughts on “Baptismal Threads

Leave a Reply

