Silk Snake

Some days you just don’t desire to look like a human and would rather resemble a snake. Fine with me. Especially when the dress is silk. Feels so soft and you wish to never leave it but let me tell you, this dress has zero give whatsoever. It is a non-stretchy fabric which ultimately like anything else in this world has it’s pros and cons. For instance, you cannot eat too much, so it’s like going on a diet for the day, or night, whenever you choose to wear it. So whichever way you look at that, it could be a good or bad thing, depending on whether you are a glass half full or empty kind of person. I’m always a half full, unless it’s red wine, fill that sucker up! This could be dressed up like I did, or thrown on with a pair of black booties and a leather jacket. It was hard for me to not break it out because I know I wear it a lot. So I refrained this time. Also, I barely accessorized because frankly there was just no need to.

With freedom, books, flowers and the moon, who could not be happy?

-Oscar Wilde

20140211-142431.jpg

20140211-142436.jpg

20140211-142440.jpg

20140211-142444.jpg

20140211-142449.jpg

Dress: c/o Iris and Ink via THE OUTNET
Watch: Movado
Clutch: Tory Burch

6 thoughts on “Silk Snake

Leave a Reply

