Cape Escape

It’s that time of year, where the tease of a month called “February” is now basically over and our minds are focused on March. March Madness. But not the basketball version. The version where I want to believe it’s warmer out but it’s still cold and wind up going through my entire wardrobe just to find the perfect outfit and BOOM! all I come up with is this lousy run-on sentence that doesn’t even make sense. I know this may sound convoluted but I assure you in the end everything will be copacetic. I despise coats, unless it’s a chic trench and I loathe jackets, unless they are leather or a good diy denim. To me they are restricting and always hinder the best outfits. Hence, the cape. The cape is flowy, and open, occupying just your shoulders while leaving your arms free. Pictured below I buttoned mine, and tried keeping it closed because it is still freezing outside. It’s almost as if they stole the whole idea from the heinous hair salon ensemble they cover you in the second before they start painting your scalp. But instead of heinous, it’s genius. In my opinion. The cape is a perfect way to escape the cold into spring with chilly winds or a cool breeze, etc. Since today I had to sacrifice my inanimate child leather jacket, I decided to throw on my leather leggings. These shall suffice. Happy and healthy weekend to all!

I used to care what people thought about me until one day I tried to pay my bills with their opinions.

-Kim Scott

20140228-175803.jpg

20140228-175807.jpg

20140228-175812.jpg

20140228-175817.jpg

20140228-175821.jpg

Cape: Forever21
Leggings: Sanctuary Clothing
Booties: Sam Edelman
Clutch: Urban Outfitters

4 thoughts on “Cape Escape

Leave a Reply

