Red White & Floral

I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am for Spring, and although I feel it in my heart, I don’t feel it in my bones. Because they are currently frigid. I’m not one to complain about weather so I am going to stop here. This floral headband is my only hope for now. All the rips and holes in my clothes I put there myself. My Mother dislikes it, I love it. I feel everything looks better distressed. When I was younger and got new kicks for school I would always rough them up and dirty them just so they had that worn look. I like new but looking old/new. Same with my hair, I always have it messy and frizzy and crazy. These pictures my hair wouldn’t cooperate because ever since I cut it, it’s “too healthy” and silky and won’t ever do what I want. When it’s long and blonde and dead, it does whatever! So I have to keep it extra dirty these days for success! Weird I know. Mason just kills me (in the best way possible) in these pictures. He is the best little model, loves the camera and always has a smile on his face. He is absolute perfection. I’m one proud Mama!

Stop looking outside for scraps of pleasure or fulfillment, for validation, security or love – you have a treasure within that is infinitely greater than anything the world can offer.

-Eckhart Tolle

20140325-110925.jpg

20140325-110930.jpg

20140325-110934.jpg

20140325-110938.jpg

20140325-110942.jpg

20140325-110946.jpg

Headband/Turban: c/o Charming Damsel
Tee: PINK
Jacket (diy holes): J.Crew
Jeans (diy holes): Old Navy
Sneakers: H&M
Mason
Hat: Lids
Jacket: The Children’s Place
Jeans: Carter’s
Sneakers: c/o Glow Healthy via Old navy
Backpack: Pottery Barn Kids

4 thoughts on “Red White & Floral

  1. I absolutely love these shoes! I have always been interested in canvas shoes (I wear dress shoes all the time!), but a lot of the reviews I have read state they can cause feet to sweat and over time can develop an odor. Has this been your experience or are your feet always sweat-free? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

