Green with Envy

This was probably the best smoothie I have ever made in my life. It was just so damn freaking amazingly good. Even ANDREW took a sip and he NEVER drinks smoothies. I can’t get him to drink one for the life of me. He doesn’t like the “banana” flavor and if that’s your deal or issue with smoothies also, try avocado! Gives the same thickness and consistency. And if you don’t like avocado, then I can’t help you. Avocado is natures butter and the key to my heart. And the key to my heart is right through my mouth down my esophagus into my stomach! Let’s get down to this greatness!

20140328-113453.jpg

20140328-113458.jpg

20140328-113502.jpg

1 banana (anti-ulcer, antibacterial, boosts immunity, lower blood cholesterol)
1 cup baby spinach (anti-cancer, improves memory, antioxidant, promotes healing, anti-cataracts, anti-anemia)
1 cup frozen pineapple (aids digestion, potassium, vitamin C, iron)
1/2 cup mango (antioxidant, anticancer, vitamin A/C, potassium, niacin, fiber)
1 tbsp flax & chia (I mix mine together in the same Mason jar because I put flax and chia in literally everything)
1 tsp unsweetened coconut shreds
1 cup coconut milk
1 tsp coconut oil

I must admit, I never ever ever thought to put coconut oil in my smoothies until my health coach of a sister* directed me too and she was absolutely right! It is an awesome additive to any smoothie. Also, I use it for cooking, toast, my hair and face. It can be used for just about anything and has unlimited amounts of benefits.
*check her out here

Leave a Reply

