Loco for Coco

I am coconuts number 1 fan. I love anything coconut. It is the best flavor to have in your mouth, the best smell to have on your body and in your nose. I feel the same about pineapples. They remind me of palm trees and since I don’t ever see palm trees (damn garden state), I like to always have a pineapple in my kitchen to give that tropical vibe. Also, they are good luck! I originally first made this smoothie last summer when I couldn’t have alcoholic beverages because I was breastfeeding. I was outside with my neighbor and she was having a drink so I went inside and whipped this up. Or blended. Piña coladas have always been my all time favorite drink. Now I have them for breakfast. Perfect for spring and summer mornings. For nighttime, I highly suggest you add some Malibu coconut rum and get a little twisted. Bottoms up!

20140329-122540.jpg

20140329-122544.jpg

20140329-122548.jpg
1 banana
1 whole pineapple chopped (use half and freeze half for tomorrow’s smoothie)
1/2 cup coconut milk
1 tsp coconut oil
1 tbsp unsweetened shredded coconut
Blend this all up, take a sip, close your eyes and pretend you are on a beach. For an even more realistic approach, do all the above while in a bikini!
Ps. My sister makes a pretty damn good one too, check hers out here

Leave a Reply

