Busy & Back to Blogging

I am guilty of it. Another blogging hiatus. A lot has gone on in the past couple weeks that I haven’t even had time to shower. Totally joking. But seriously, I have gotten comments and emails saying people miss my blog! Wait, what? You people actually read this? I am totally humbled by that and I thank you who actually do read. The most important change in my life that has happened is that Mason turned 1. He is getting so big and beautiful that I can’t even believe my eyes. I’m just so proud of him and lucky to be his mother. After all, he is an angel. I will have his birthday pictures up soon. And I know I said that about his baptism pictures, but those will be up too! Today started off kind of foggy and rainy but the sun is in and out of what looks like storm clouds and I got in a quick shoot of my outfit. So far, I have gotten the following comments on it:
“Could your shorts be any shorter?” – sister-in-law
“Are you really going to wear that shirt with those shorts?” – Andrew
“Why do you wear such baggy clothing?” – Mom

Also, my best friend told me she hates the bohemian look. Opposites attract anyone??

Well, guess what! I absolutely love and adore this look. The scalloped lace shorts give off a sexy, but playful vibe and could also be super duper dressed up with a tight tucked in tank and a stacked heel. So versatile that the possibilities are endless. Style is what you make it and your impression of yourself to the world everyday. So here’s my baggy impression. And yes, these shorts could get a lot shorter!

20140509-122507.jpg

20140509-122511.jpg

20140509-122515.jpg

20140509-122519.jpg

20140509-122526.jpg

Sunnies: RayBan
Initial necklace: c/o Hip Honey Bee
Tooth necklace: c/o Urban Lilac
Top: Free People
Shorts: Free People
Booties: Dolce Vita

2 thoughts on “Busy & Back to Blogging

Leave a Reply

