Garage Gold

I call this skirt my ‘garage gold’ because I bought it at a garage sale and it is my absolute most favorite skirt I own. It’s comfortable, loud and makes a huge statement. Every time I wear it I get looks like, “is that girl really wearing that?” Why yes, yes I am. I also get compliments on it and people ask where I got it. I tell them at a garage sale in Whitehall, NY. Best $2 I ever spent.
This wasn’t the best Monday seeing as Mason woke up sick. Stuffy nose and hot and sweaty, poor thing. It is the worst feeling ever when your child is sick because they can’t tell you what is wrong (yet) and also can’t blow their own nose. So I feel completely helpless when Mase is under the weather and all I can do is hug and kiss him 5 million times hoping and praying he gets better soon. We went to the doc though and he said it’s just a itty bitty cold and just to give Tylenol when cranky. After the doc we went to our favorite Turkish restaurant, which we go to like, 3-4 times a week. Obsessed is an understatement. Mase ate his yum yums while Mama sipped on some Sauvignon Blanc. Just one of those Mondays.

IMG_4496.JPG

IMG_4504.JPG

IMG_4520.JPG

IMG_4506.JPG

IMG_4532.JPG
Sunnies: RayBan
Earrings: Marc by Marc Jacobs
Bag: Mossimo
NJ Necklace: c/o Freshy Fig

2 thoughts on “Garage Gold

Leave a Reply

