Throwback Thursday 

These pictures were taken about a year ago, give or take. This outfit is me to a T! If I could describe my level of dress in one word it would be relaxed. From the top knot, to the sunglasses to cover my probably overly tired eyeballs, to the flowy pants and no restrictions to my body whatsoever. That’s just the way I like it. I do love to be polished at times but for everyday wear, this is what’s most practical for me. Also, I can eat whatever I want in an outfit like this. I am fully aware my pants are wrinkled and as I said in my past blog posts I totally rock and own the wrinkled look. Andrew is complete opposite and would never be caught in wrinkled clothing. He also tailors practically every item of clothing he has and gets everything dry cleaned. I’m going to say this non-iron look goes with my relaxed dress persona.

I remember this day like it was yesterday. We went to Jose Tejas after these photos were taken and I ordered a frozen strawberry margarita, or shall I say sugar with tequila and Andrew a Dos Equis. We then devoured the salty tortilla chips with salsa they so generously keep refilling until our bellies can’t take it anymore. I ordered a burro which I thought was short for burrito. It’s not and in fact it’s completely different and I fell in love with it. I order them now ever since. Andrew, the chicken fajitas for two even though he eats it all. I guess you can say we both have a thing for food, probably why we get along so well. 

Side note: I noticed some grammatical errors and run-on sentences in my post yesterday. That is a huge pet peeve of mine but I don’t always have time to go back and proofread. Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause to my fellow grammar pet peevers! 

   
         

Sunnies: RayBan (Erika) 

Tee & Flops: Old Navy

Pants: Billabong (PacSun)

Bag: Mossimo (Target) 

4 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday 

Leave a Reply

