Forever Free

Unfortunatly I was woken up at 3 am last night to Mason totally hurling his brains out. I don’t know how else to say that in a more pleasant manner, so yea. My poor baby was sick and when he was done he ran to his trains and said lets play! Now, it is 3:30 am and he is all energetic and giggling while I’m contemplating turning on the coffee maker and drowning myself in caffeine. I felt as if my eyeballs could really use a nice marination in the most rejuvening lotion I could find, so I finally said, Mason we need to get some sleep. Without further adieu, he gets up and goes right back to bed. I honestly didn’t know if I was still dreaming being up that early in the morning, cleaning up up-chuck and then playing choo choo. And this is the life of a mom. Not complaining, just saying! By the way, I hate puke and never even cleaned up my own so now I know what it’s like to have that nasty job. Thank you to those in the past who have done the same for me, you know who you are! 😊

I had to muster up the energy to do some things today when all I wanted to do was sulk in my bed and get back the beauty rest I had lost. There are no days off being a stay-at-home mom and thank goodness for green machine smoothies and never ending cups of coffee to get me through the day. I couldn’t really bare to wear anything restricting and just needed comfort so I threw this outfit on and just like that I’m out the door. I have a love/hate with high/low hems but I feel like they are good for showing enough but not too much. This one is Free People and Jersey cotton and feels so good to the touch. This shirt Forever21 and I don’t like going in that store because it gives me anxiety, but then again it’s cheap and I know I will probably never wear it again. I will most likely get marker, paint, crayon or food I am cheffing up for Mason on it anyway and then it’s right to the donate pile. I see so many blogs that hate on Forever, because it’s condoning/is fast fashion. Sorry, but I’m not going to buy a Rag & Bone tee for $80 when I am playing cars, trains and planes all day. I also read those blogs and think good for those women who actually have that budget for luxury threads but in 16 years I need to send my kid off to college! So I buy the cheapest crap I could find. Expensive eyes, budget buys, Happy Tuesday! 

   
      

    

Sunglasses: RayBan

Top: Forever21

Skirt: Free People 

Sneakers: Nike

Gold diamond necklace: c/o AxelradNYC

Watch: Movado

4 thoughts on “Forever Free

Leave a Reply

