Getaway Essentials

Andrew surprised me with tickets to a getaway for Valentine’s Day. I was so excited to be somewhere sunny and warm with palm trees. I knew I had to get some serious packing done for a 16 day trip. I went to the store and purchased everything new and most of the items travel size. I love to travel light because I find sclepping it through the airport is a wee bit easier with a toddler. One that I literally had to run after every second. So a light bag for me is a great bag! Pictured below are some of my all time favorite products and there was no way I could bring travel sized shampoo/conditioner. My hair is thicker than my thighs and so regular size had to do. Also, Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana used to actually give me headaches but now I am hooked. Funny how my smell tolerance for it has changed. I figured a crisp, light, almost citrusy scent would be perfect for a trip to paradise. As for my teeth, they are the most sensitive things in the world, nothing like my personality, ha! So if you’re wondering why I have to use Sensodyne, it’s to save me from seeing stars from anything I eat, hot, cold or room temperature.  Also, this Shape magazine was the perfect read for the plane ride to get me motivated to stick to a daily workout routine on my trip. Although as soon as I landed, I had a cheeseburger, French fries, hot dog, pizza and washed it all down with a beer. But let’s just forget you even read any of that! Besides, don’t all rules go out the window while vacationing!? What are some of your getaway essentials? Please let me know if I am missing any traveling saviors. Xo.

  

Leave a Reply

