Dapper Dude

I’m in serious trouble when this kid grows up. The problem is that he knows how cute he is because everyone tells him. All. The. Time. Strangers, waiters, flight attendants, store greeters, aunts, uncles, family, mommy, daddy, everyone! Ever since this child was born he has been hearing it. He went to his first ever basketball game this weekend and my sister told me he was a little flirt. Can we say player! No pun intended! This kid is too much. He is an absolute nut. Today when I said it’s time for blog pictures he goes, “I’m bringing my apple because it’s healthy”, he is 2 going on 30. His personality is bigger than some adults I know. He always gets 4 or 5 and I’m like nope, just 2! Yikes! He is so outgoing and loving and knows what he wants and just how to get it. Not to mention, he is a little comedian, gets that from me if I can toot my own horn! I can’t believe this little rascal. I never knew I would/could create someone so amazing. I know all parents think this way, and of course, why wouldn’t you? Your child is literally a miracle, a gift of life. It still amazes me how babies are made. Every little detail, every little hair, every gene, every chromosome, right down to the toes and fingernails! I get so engrossed in the entire process and it really is an extraordinary thing. Not so beautiful though when they kick you as your trying to change their diaper or pull your hair! Oh and did I mention when you say no to them having candy? Lol. Okay so not everyday is roses, but not everyday is thorns either. The whole human thing is so much more than I can even begin to comprehend, nature in itself. I’m just so blessed to have a healthy little boy and I thank my lucky stars every single day. I pray to God every night for his health and wealth and well being and for letting Mason choose me as his Mommy. He is literally the reason why I am on this earth. I can’t think of any other reason, he is my calling. It’s crazy because once you have a child, nothing else really matters. It doesn’t matter when people complain that Monday’s suck, it doesn’t matter if you feel fat that day because life goes on, it doesn’t matter if you aren’t bikini ready, it doesn’t matter if you don’t have the best car, it doesn’t matter. What MATTERS is that your child is healthy and happy. And I know not all moments are happy, but all healthy moments are beautiful. Today I am feeling extremely grateful for the life I live, the family I have, the man of my dreams who is my living reality everyday. I’m not letting the little stuff get me down. Life is too beautiful and precious. I’ve noticed, especially in this time of year, almost everyone I speak to is rushing time. “I can’t wait for warm weather, I can’t wait for summer”, and yes I am guilty at times too, but when you stop and think about it, every moment counts. Life is made up of all these said moments! The grass isn’t always greener on the other side, the grass is green where you water it! So take out your watering cans and make today the best Monday ever! I’m not going to apologize for getting corny today either because this is the way I feel and I’m sticking with it. Stay tuned because tomorrow can be totally different. Haha!!

   
    
    
   
Beanie: H&M

Turtleneck: Carter’s

Sweater: Ralph Lauren

Pants: Tommy Hilfiger

Sneakers: Converse

Coat: Urban Republic

Apple: Golden Delicious (organic of course)

2 thoughts on “Dapper Dude

Leave a Reply

