Pairing Basics

An outfit full of basics is so simple and will never go out of style. Denim jeans with a white button up shirt, booties and a Moto jacket. Everything I just stated is a staple in ones wardrobe (at least I’d hope) and when paired together, you get a classic outfit. Building a wardrobe is like building a home, you need a good foundation. A good foundation would consist of jeans that can always be a go-to and simple tees. Tanks, racerback, t-shirts, button-ups, sweater, sweatshirt, coats, capes and jackets. Then of course you would buy aforementioned staples in all different styles, textures, etc. This is how you would build a wardrobe. Everyday I change up my style so you couldn’t even put a specific name to my type of clothing other than chameleon. I have it all from vintage, tomboy, goth, emo, mod, classic, girly (although not too much girly), etc. I love a good garage sale but then you would catch me at Bloomingdale’s. It’s so odd. For today, I was feeling extremely flowy. I wanted to be able to breathe in my clothes and look good while doing it. So of course, I accesorized! I feel that is the icing on the cake when it comes to fashion. It can take any outfit from a zero to a hero. I promise this outfit would not be cute if I didn’t add gold jewelry, an edgy choker and a spike necklace. It draws the eye to your look and makes the glance worthwhile. These jeans I got distressed but made them a little more hole-y. (Not sure if that’s a word other than used in a church, i.e. Holy) They are bootcut, not boyfriend so they weren’t too baggy which would then offset my top. I’ve been trying to steer clear of baggy clothing but for some reason I am always drawn to it. I think it’s because you can literally eat whatever you want in it and eating is my life. Getting off that tangent while I’m ahead. So back to basics, it’s always a good idea and you won’t need to worry about looking ‘basic’, when you do it properly. Accesorize, add a bold lip and strut your stuff, if you want! The world is your oyster, be the hot sauce! 

Also, these pictures were taken in two different locations because I couldn’t resist the view! 

    
    
    
    
   
Sunnies: Farmers Market find

Top
Jeans: J.Crew 

Leather & Booties: Forever21 

Choker: From when I was probably 12

Spike necklace: Banana Republic 

Watch: Movado

Rings & Bracelet

X Ring

Earrings: Marc Jacobs 

7 thoughts on “Pairing Basics

  1. so beautiful! i’m obsessed with your shoes and sunglasses 😀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

  2. I love it! And where ever you are looks fantastic! P.S. I wanted to list you in my last post as a blog that’s caught my interest and deserves some attention.. but I just had so many that had very few followers so I thought I’d list them first. But I was thinking of your blog! Hope you understand!

  3. Hey! I just nominated you for a Leibster Award! This award is for up and coming bloggers who have under 500 followers! I think that you are making a fantastic start and you should definitely keep it up! Check out my blog and my most recent post for my nomination post and rules and questions you need to follow!

    zo20blog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

