SS Aqua Fashion Show

I was invited to the SS’16 Aqua Bloomingdale’s fashion show last night and it was so fun and flirty. Every piece was either boho or extremely girly. Many of the looks were paired with sneakers, which as a Mom, I really appreciate. There was lots of fringe, floral, illusion dresses, waterfall blazers and long statement necklaces. These were all shown in different variations of dresses, rompers, skirts and shorts. Bloomingdale’s fashion is always on point and always has been a go-to for me. My ex boyfriend in high school got me obsessed with Bloomingdale’s and from there it’s history! Thanks Kenny! I strongly urge you to check out the website because there are some great ensembles for bridal/baby shower season and spring/summer brunches. As each new piece came out I could envision myself wearing it to a different event. You can also look on my snapchat (yourfavwhitegal) for more looks from the show. However, I did not wear any Aqua but I did throw together my two latest pieces I picked up from a local flea market last week. Machine wash cycle on HOT please! I stopped and stared at this flirty top pictured below and imagined it so many different ways. With a tight black pencil skirt, high waisted leather leggings, dark jeans and white sneakers. I just knew there were tons of ways to mix and match this uber flirty top and then the guy said “$1”. Sold! Duh. I took it to the dry cleaners for some tightening of the floral embellishments and he even did it for me for free! The scalloped bottom adds such a fun vibe than the traditional straight bottom (that sounded weird). I don’t eat scallops but I sure do love the detail on my clothing. As I made my new purchase I then found these jeans and it was a done deal in my head that these two items paired together would be just perfect together. The jeans were also a $1 so it was all in all a GREAT day! Of course I added a couple more holes to make them “my own” and took a razor to them for more fringe. Boom. REALLY oversized boyfriend jeans for a DOLLAR! Let’s not forget that my blog is all about “Expensive Eyes, Budget Buys”. My sunglasses were my mothers from when she was my age and my shoes were sent to me from Sole Society. Now let’s talk my LEGO bag. Andrew bought this for me for my birthday and I was so excited when I opened it because it is so unusual! It is made out of pure Legos and the inside is lined with satin. The Lego in the front to close the bag is real gold and everywhere you go, it is a conversation piece! Mason thinks it’s HIS toy and always tries to take it from me when I wear it, but I’m like no honey, these Legos are for mommy, sorry! 

I picked my two favorite pieces from the show and linked and pictured them below. They will be ordered and in my closet ASAP! Hope you all enjoyed my post and outfit! Have an awesome weekend! Ps how annoying is that shadow on my feet in every picture! 

   
    
    
    
    
    
   
Sunnies: Vintage or old, you choose! 

Top: Endless Rose via flea market find 

Jeans: Levi’s via Flea market find 

Shoes: c/o Sole Society

Moto: Forever21

Watch: Movado BOLD 

LEGO Bag
My top Aqua picks: here & here

3 thoughts on “SS Aqua Fashion Show

Leave a Reply

