Thigh High

This was another look I wore to a bridal shower recently. Statement necklaces are usually not my thing, but I love the way it pulled together the entire outfit. I am more of a dainty necklace, jewelry gal. I am trying to step out of my comfort zone more and more and broaden my horizons. And that’s just what I did and I loved it! I got this necklace sent to me for my blog over a year ago and it just wasn’t “me”. So no matter what I get sent to me for my blog, I always stay true to myself and not promote it or wear it if I don’t like it. So many people think bloggers will take whatever they can get and whatever companies will send them, no, not me. But in this case, it took me a full year to give the necklace a shot. I think it was one of those things where I had to see it on. Anyway I wore this ensemble to my gorgeous friend Sara’s shower. It was a beautiful shower with some of the best food I ever had! And mimosas. Yikes!

I don’t know what it is but I don’t think I am putting these boots away anytime soon. There are a taupe so they really can be worn year round. I know suede isn’t recommended in the heat but they are just too good to go into hibernation *for the summer*. An over the knee boot just gives that little bit of thigh which is an instant sexy factor. I’m a firm believer that if you show skin on one part of your body, to cover up everywhere else. Maybe that’s just the Mom in me talking but I have always been like that. Always keep it classy with a bit of sassy! And if it is one thing I am confident in, it’s the way I dress. 

Ps. I had the cutest photobomber in these pics and I was honored he wanted to come in. He is going through a no pictures phase. Just last week he loved being in front of the camera. I call this toddlerlife! Oh and that beautiful blonde is my friend Sara, the bride to be. 

  
    
    
 
    
 
Sunnies 
Necklace: c/o Ameeranoor Noor Jewelry

Top: BCBG

Skirt
Boots 
Bag: Target (last year)

10 thoughts on “Thigh High

Leave a Reply

