My Rock(et)

Lately I have been more attached to Mase than ever. We have been touring preschools and it just hits you like a bat out of hell: my child will be leaving me soon? For school? I could have sworn I just gave birth to him yesterday, or what feels like yesterday. I don’t know where the time goes or why it goes so fast but such is life. We walk into all these schools and Mason makes friends right away, all the kids love him and congregate around him. As a mother observing, this is such a warm feeling inside. They ask him his name and also if he’d like to play. He acts as if I don’t even exist and there I go, off in the distance. I’m speaking to the head of schools while still keeping an eye on my baby boy because that’s all I know how to do. I feel like I can’t let go but he is so advanced and ready for school, that it is for the better. He is extremely social and the teachers can tell he is super advanced and he needs to utilize those skills. When I first found out I was pregnant I automatically wanted to homeschool him. My cousin did it and I really wanted to. Turns out, it wasn’t all that easy and like I had thought it would be. There were so many requirements with the state, and you had to be in a homeschooling community/town, just wasn’t possible unless we moved. I was homeschooled for 6 months in 6th grade and I absolutely loved it. Unfortunately I had a broken leg so I couldn’t go to school even if I wanted to. Back to Mase, I don’t know how parents do it. We chose a school super close to home so I can basically keep my eye on him all day if I wanted too. Aka going for jogs in circles around it for the three long hours that will feel like eternity when he is not with me. I know this is something every mom has to deal with and it will be a challenege, but like anything else I am sure I will adjust. Come September, my baby will be on his way to being the high achieving scholar he is meant to be. 


Sunnies: Gucci

Shirt
Jeans: BDG (UO)

Sneakers

Mase

Hat
Shorts: Wrangler

Socks: Carter’s

Sneakers

5 thoughts on “My Rock(et)

Leave a Reply

