Matchy matchy

If you can’t tell by now, I like to always match my clothes with Mase. I literally base my own outfit on what I put him in or vice versa. I feel like until I give him a brother or sister, it will stay this way. I don’t know why but I don’t like to clash when we are out as a family. This may or may not be my OCD but also it looks good in a photo and as a whole. Today we went to the park and it was so hot out, Mase was swinging on the swings with the wind blowing through his hair as I stood there pushing and sweating simultaneously. The park was absolutely packed with drunk toddlers, well that’s what they all look like running around. It’s so funny because all the moms and grandmothers I come into contact almost daily there are all at the park to tire out their child. It’s like we all just want one thing from our kids, a successful nap so Mommy can be sane and do adult things in the meantime, like cook and clean and be the housewives we are, haha! On that note, I wouldn’t have it any other way, we are all so lucky to be home with our children. I cherish everyday and moment with Mase, even when he sleeps! Also, some of my friends and family have direct messaged me about what happened to Mason’s legs. I probably should have addressed this sooner but I didn’t think anything of it. He is a little boy who is always climbing, jumping, tackling, exploring and roughhousing. Boisterous boys get bruises, so that’s what they are! Happy hump day!


Sunnies: c/o Style by Girl

Dress: Gap

Sandals: Unionbay

Bag: Fendi

Mase

Hat
Shirt: Chap’s

Shorts: Carter’s 

Flip flops

7 thoughts on “Matchy matchy

  1. It’s funny , when I was a stay at home mom, I always matched my daughter. My mom would buy us matching hats and things on purpose and like you said , now that she has a brother ( and is older and doesn’t really always want to match ) it’s not the priority it once was. When I read this it reminded me of those little precious moments. So adorable.

Leave a Reply

