eva•nyc 

I had the opportunity to partner with Eva•nyc and Ulta Beauty to test out a few products of the Eva•nyc haircare line. First I chose to try Get Glossed! Hair Serum. When it comes to my hair, it is quite challenging to tame. It is the opposite of virgin and had been bleached, dyed, heat applied, you name it. Over the years my hair has lost some shine and no matter how many avocados I eat, the shine doesn’t come back. That’s when Get Glossed! came into my life and my hair is as if it was never even dyed. It added instant shine and is extremely lightweight. Some oils and serums I have used on my hair in the past made it look oily or greasy but Get Glossed! however did not. It leaves your hair feeling soft, shiny and adds an instant Argan aroma. I put two pumps in my palm and applied to my ends. I did two pumps because I have extremely thick and dense hair, but one pump should work for normal, fine or thin hair. This serum also helps breakage and increases the elasticity of hair. You can use this product on wet or dry hair, before or after styling! I straightened my hair (pictured below) with a flat iron and then added the serum. I am very happy with the end results and my hair smells and looks beautiful. 

I then tried out Surf’s Up! Texture Spray which enhanced my hair’s natural wave. It is a spray in which provides a beachy, tousled look, without even hitting the beach. Perfect for the winter to achieve that look or just in time for the summer. If you don’t want to spend hours in the sun and burn to a crisp, but still have the effects of the gorgeous hair as if you did, then this is the product for you! I love a good beachy look because my hair is so hard in fact to tame, as aforementioned. I have big hair and it is not just because I am from New Jersey. It’s what I  was born with, now you see where Mase gets it from. This spray is also great if you do spend all day at the beach and want to give your already beachy hair some oomph. It adds a sexy, matte finish and refreshes your hair. This product also is lightweight and will not make your hair feel hard or sticky. 

I hope you enjoyed this review and go pick up some bottles for yourself to try. I assure you, eva•nyc will not disappoint. These can be picked up at your local Ulta Beauty stores and now even CostCo! 

Leave a Reply

