Busy Mama

Happy New Year to all! I love New Years, I love New anything. Always a new challenge and adventure which I am up for. And speaking of new, this dress came in the mail the other day and I was so excited because I am a huge fan of the built in choker, one less necklace I need to worry about! Like I said in my previous cut-out neck post this detail adds sexiness without showing too much. Too much skin is never good and this is the perfect amount. And I love how the dress is ribbed adding a nice texture and touch! This can be dressed up with a pair of OTK books and a hat or the way I style it over jeans. I like the vibe the bell bottoms add, almost 70s inspired. If worn as a dress, it is a swing dress style so even little ankle or sock boots would look great. I just see the bohemian potential this dress has to offer. It is also on sale and I will provide a link* below. Today’s look was just simple, one that I can actually maneuver in because it is a busy day. We started off at the doctor for Mase, then he wanted his favorite (chicken noodle soup) from Panera, fill his prescription, go food shopping, renew my license (bc I’m getting old) and do a hundred loads of laundry (that’s what it feels like anyway). Oh and let’s not forget I still need to take down my tree. I tackled all the decorations yesterday, phew! Sorry for the run-on sentences but I don’t think the grammar police are reading today anyway! Happy Monday y’all! 


*Dress provided by Shein

Jeans: Free People (sold out)

Boots: Dolce Vita (old)

Leave a Reply

